Latest Gossip

March 7, 2018 / IPL

IPL 2018 Teams Captains

IPL 2018 Team List 1: Chennai Super Kings 2: Bangalore Royal Challengers 3: Delhi Daredevils 4: Mumbai Indians 5: Kolkata...
Read More
March 4, 2018 / IPL

IPL Executive Council

The IPL Executive Council has announced that every IPL franchise currently holds five players out of their teams. Of these...
Read More
March 4, 2018 / ICC WCQ

ICC World Cup Qualifiers, 2018

The 2018 World Cup Qualifier (ICC World Cup Qualifier) ​​is a current cricket match to be held in March 2018...
Read More

Top Headlines

PSL Schedule 2019 Time Table

Date Match Day Night Venue
14th Feb (Thu) Opening Ceremony / Match 1 Islamabad vs Lahore Dubai
15th Feb (Fri) 2 + 3 Sixth Team vs Karachi Peshawar vs Quetta
16th Feb (Sat) 4 + 5 Islamabad vs Sixth Team Lahore vs Karachi
17th Feb (Sun) 6 + 7 Islamabad vs Quetta Peshawar vs Lahore
20th Feb (Wed) 8 Quetta vs Sixth Team Sharjah
21st Feb (Thu) 9 Peshawar vs Karachi
22nd Feb (Fri) 10 + 11 Sixth Team vs Lahore Islamabad vs Peshawar
23rd Feb (Sat) 12 + 13 Quetta vs Lahore Islamabad vs Karachi
24th Feb (Sun) 14 + 15 Peshawar vs Sixth Team Quetta vs Karachi
26th Feb (Tue) 16 Sixth Team vs Islamabad Dubai
27th Feb (Wed) 17 + 18 Lahore vs Quetta Karachi vs Islamabad
28th Feb (Thu) 19 + 20 Sixth Team vs Peshawar Karachi vs Lahore
1st Mar (Fri) 21 + 22 Peshawar vs Islamabad Sixth Team vs Quetta
4th Mar (Mon) 23 + 24 Quetta vs Peshawar Karachi vs Sixth Team Abu Dhabi
5th Mar (Tue) 25 + 26 Lahore vs Peshawar Quetta vs Islamabad
7th Mar (Thu) 27 Karachi vs Peshawar Karachi
9th Mar (Sat) 28 Lahore vs Islamabad Lahore
10th Mar (Sun) 29 + 30 Karachi vs Quetta Lahore vs Sixth Team Karachi, Lahore
12th Mar (Tue) PSL 2019 Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4) TBA Lahore
13th Mar (Wed) PSL 2019 Qualifier (1 vs 2) TBA Karachi
15th Mar (Fri) PSL 2019 Eliminator 2 TBA Karachi
17th Mar (Sun) PSL 2019 Final TBA Karachi
List of One Day International cricket Records
One Day International (ODI) cricket is compete between international cricket groups World Health Organization are Full Members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in addition because the high four Associate members. in contrast to check matches, ODIs contains one play per team, having a limit within the variety of overs, presently fifty overs per innings – though within the past this has been fifty five or sixty overs. ODI cricket is List-A cricket, thus statistics and records set in ODI matches additionally count toward List-A records. The earliest match recognised as associate ODI was compete between England and Australia in Jan 1971; since once there are over four,000 ODIs compete by twenty six groups. The frequency of matches has steady enhanced, partially thanks to the rise within the variety of ODI-playing countries, and partially because the cricket boards of these nations ask for to maximise their revenue with the enhanced quality of cricket, a method that dates from the time of the Packer Revolution.

The most prosperous team in ODI cricket, in terms of win share (barring the Asia XI cricket team World Health Organization have solely compete seven games) is South Africa, World Health Organization overtook previous leaders Australia in 2017, and as of sixteen Gregorian calendar month 2018 have a record of sixty three.69%. In distinction, 3 groups have didn't win one ODI: geographical region, Namibia, and therefore the USA,[6] tho' they need solely compete eleven ODIs between them.

The trend of nations to extend the amount of ODI matches they play implies that the combination lists are dominated by fashionable players, tho' this trend is reversing as groups play additional Twenty20 Internationals. Indian athlete Sachin Tendulkar has scored the foremost runs in ODIs with a complete of eighteen,426. Sri Lankan spinner Muttiah Muralitharan is that the highest ODI wicket-taker with a complete of 534 wickets. The record for many dismissals by a cricketer is command by Kumar Sangakkara of Ceylon whereas the record for many catches by a fielder is command by Sri Lankan Mahela Jayawardene.

International Cricket Council in World Cricket

The (ICC) International Cricket Council is the international governing body of cricket. It was start in 1909 by the of England' & South Africa Australia as. In 1965, It have been renamed as 'International Cricket Conference', and finally in 1989 it was changed the name as a (ICC) 'International Cricket Council' . Its head quarter is located in Dubai, United.
The current ICC chairman is:Shashank Manohar
President: Zaheer Abbas
Chief Executive Officer: Richardson

Members of International Cricket Council

It has types of membership: Full Members, Members and Affiliate Members .

1. Australia South Africa India Pakistan WestIndies England, New Zealand, SriLanka, and Zimbabwe is a membership.

2. There are 39 and more then company countries where cricket is firmly established and organized but have not yet been granted Full membership.

3. There are 56 and more then Member countries in the ICC recognized that cricket are played through to the laws of Cricket.

Functional of the International Cricket Council (ICC)

1. It is responsible for (ICC) majors international cricket tournaments of cricket in which the 'Cricket World Cup" is the main roles.

2. It employs all of Umpires and Match referees, who are responsible for the successful events of all in the word Test cricket matches, one-day cricket matches international and Twenty-20 international tournaments and events.

3. It deals with the code of conduct for cricket, as well as the professional standards of discipline, action against corruption and match fixing. But it is worth noting that there is no rule of law about domestic cricket competitions held in ICC member countries.

Sources of income of the ICC

The main source of income of the ICC is the organization of tournaments Cricket World Cup). The ICC different part a large portion of its income among its member countries. Between 2007 and 2015, the ICC earned 1.7 billion US dollars from sponsor ship and television and internet rights. Other sources of income also include income from the membership of the ICC and sponsor ship and income from the investment in (ICC).

Indian Premier League 2018 Event Details
VIVO Indian Premier League 11, commonly called IPL 2018, will start on April 7 with two of the most successful tournament teams, the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) borghorns for what will surely be two months of acting drama and sports extravaganza. The IPL 2018 program contains a total of 60 games from April 7 to May 27, 2018. After the IPL 2018 opening ceremony, the first MI vs CSK match starts at 8:00 AM on STI.
The Mumbai Indians' defending champion will include two winners of the Chennai Super Kings IPL in the IPL 2018 season match on April 7 in Mumbai. Chennai who returns after two years will be reunited with their talismanic captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni as leader. Much speculation about the regular race time was changed, but they remain unchanged - the afternoon matches start at 16:00 and the matches in the evening start at 20:00. In fact, the 13th IPL 2018 has a double header and all are played at the weekend - Saturday and Sunday. 44 out of 60 match games are scheduled for the evening.